Bureau of Economic Geology

Researchers

Name Title Specialization Phone Email
Ahmadian, Dr. Mohsen
Mohsen Ahmadian
Project Manager 512-471-2999 mohsen.ahmadian@beg.utexas.edu
Ambrose, William A.
William Ambrose
Senior Research Scientist 512-471-0258 william.ambrose@beg.utexas.edu
Andrews, John R.
John Andrews
Research Scientist Associate III Geographic Information Systems 512-704-5329 john.andrews@beg.utexas.edu
Apps, Dr. Gillian
Gillian Apps
Research Fellow +44 7879 486649 gillian.apps@beg.utexas.edu
Averett, Aaron R.
Aaron Averett
Research Scientist Associate IV Geographic Information Systems 512-475-9551 aaron.averett@beg.utexas.edu
Bakhshian, Sahar
Sahar Bakhshian
Research Associate 512-471-2243 sahar.bakhshian@beg.utexas.edu
Banerji, Dr. Damayanti Amy
Amy Banerji
Research Scientist Associate III Geologist 512-471-0217 amy.banerji@beg.utexas.edu
Bhattacharya, Dr. Shuvajit
Shuvajit Bhattacharya
Research Associate Petrophysics, Geophysics, Machine Learning 512-471-1289 shuvajit.bhattacharya@beg.utexas.edu
Bongiovanni, Tara
Tara Bongiovanni
Research Scientist Associate III 512-232-6934 tara.bongiovanni@beg.utexas.edu
Breton, Caroline
Caroline Breton
Research Scientist Associate IV Geographic Information Systems 512-471-0322 cari.breton@beg.utexas.edu
Bump, Alex
Alex Bump
Research Scientist Associate IV 512-232-7629 alex.bump@beg.utexas.edu
Calle, Dr. Amanda
Amanda Calle
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-471-2864 amanda.calle@beg.utexas.edu
Carr, David L.
David Carr
Research Scientist Associate IV Petroleum Geologist 512-471-1806 david.carr@beg.utexas.edu
Caudle, Tiffany L.
Tiffany Caudle
Research Scientist Associate V Coastal Geologist 512-475-9572 tiffany.caudle@beg.utexas.edu
Chapman, David
David Chapman
Project Manager 512-475-9563 david.chapman@beg.utexas.edu
Childress, Tristan
Tristan Childress
Research Associate – Economic Geologist (512) 471-1812 tristan.childress@beg.utexas.edu
Costard, Lucie
Lucie Costard
Research Scientist Associate III 512-471-4364 lucie.costard@beg.utexas.edu
Covault, Dr. Jacob
Jacob Covault
Senior Research Scientist 512-475-9506 jake.covault@beg.utexas.edu
Darvari, Roxana
Roxana Darvari
Research Scientist Associate IV 512-471-0732 roxana.darvari@beg.utexas.edu
DeAngelo, Michael V.
Michael DeAngelo
Research Scientist Associate IV Geophysicist 512-232-3373 michael.deangelo@beg.utexas.edu
DeJarnett, Beverly
Beverly Dejarnett
Research Scientist Associate IV Geologist 713-983-9420 bev.dejarnett@beg.utexas.edu
del Carpio Neyra, Dr. Victor
Victor del Carpio
Postdoctoral Fellow Quantitative Economic Modeler 512-471-3021 victor.delcarpio@beg.utexas.edu
Dommisse, Robin
Robin Dommisse
Research Scientist Associate IV 512-232-0775 robin.dommisse@beg.utexas.edu
Dooley, Dr. Tim
Tim Dooley
Senior Research Scientist Structural Geologist 512-471-8261 tim.dooley@beg.utexas.edu
Duffy, Dr. Oliver
Oliver Duffy
Research Associate 512-471-0328 oliver.duffy@beg.utexas.edu
Duncan, Dr. Ian
Ian Duncan
Program Director Environmental 512-471-5117 ian.duncan@beg.utexas.edu
Dunlap, Dallas B.
Dallas Dunlap
Research Scientist Associate IV Geologist 512-475-6184 dallas.dunlap@beg.utexas.edu
Eichhubl, Dr. Peter
Peter Eichhubl
Senior Research Scientist 512-475-8829 peter.eichhubl@beg.utexas.edu
Elliott, Sara
Sara Elliott
Research Scientist Associate III SEM Imaging 512-471-2596 sara.elliott@beg.utexas.edu
Fakhreddine, Sarah
Personnel default
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-471-9299 sarah.fakhreddine@beg.utexas.edu
Fall, Dr. Andras
Andras Fall
Research Scientist 512-471-8334 andras.fall@beg.utexas.edu
Fernandez, Dr. Naiara
Naiara Fernandez
Research Associate 512-232-2336 naiara.fernandez@beg.utexas.edu
Flaig, Dr. Peter P.
Peter Flaig
Research Scientist 512-471-9622 peter.flaig@beg.utexas.edu
Fomel, Dr. Sergey B.
Sergey Fomel
Wallace E. Pratt Professor of Geophysics 512-475-9573 sergey.fomel@beg.utexas.edu
Forstner, Stephanie
Stephanie Forstner
Research Scientist Associate II 512-475-7265 stephanie.forstner@beg.utexas.edu
Fu, Dr. Qilong
Qilong Fu
Research Scientist Geologist 512-232-9372 qilong.fu@beg.utexas.edu
Gale, Dr. Julia F. W.
Julia Gale
Senior Research Scientist Structural Geologist 512-232-7957 julia.gale@beg.utexas.edu
Gao, Dr. Baiyuan
Personnel default
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-471-0321 baiyuan.gao@beg.utexas.edu
Gao, Rebecca
Rebecca Gao
Research Scientist Associate III 512-471-4874 rebecca.gao@beg.utexas.edu
Ge, Dr. Jun
Jun Ge
Research Scientist Associate IV 512-471-1836 jun.ge@beg.utexas.edu
Gil, Ramon
Ramon Gil
Research Scientist Associate III 512-475-8831 ramon.gil@beg.utexas.edu
Goodman, Emery
Emory Goodman
Project Manager 512-471-1891 emery.goodman@beg.utexas.edu
Grigoratos, Iason
Iason Grigoratos
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-471-1534 iason.grigoratos@beg.utexas.edu
Haddad, Dr. Mahdi
Mahdi Haddad
Postdoctoral Fellow Reservoir Geomechanicist 512-471-1110 mahdi.haddad@beg.utexas.edu
Hattori, Kelly
Kelly Hattori
Research Scientist Associate III 512-471-6285 kelly.hattori@beg.utexas.edu
Heidari, Dr. Mahdi
Mahdi Moghadam
Research Associate 512-471-1382 mahdi.moghadam@beg.utexas.edu
Hennings, Dr. Peter H.
Peter Hennings
Research Scientist 512-471-0156 peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu
Hennings, Juli
Juli Hennings
Project Manager 512-471-1534 juli.hennings@beg.utexas.edu
Hentz, Tucker F.
Tucker Hentz
Research Scientist Associate V Siliciclastic Stratigrapher 512-471-7281 tucker.hentz@beg.utexas.edu
Horne, Lily
Lily Horne
Research Scientist Associate II 512-471-4166 lily.horne@beg.utexas.edu
Hosseini, Dr. Seyyed A.
Seyyed Hosseini
Research Scientist 512-471-2360 seyyed.hosseini@beg.utexas.edu
Hovorka, Dr. Susan D.
Susan Hovorka
Senior Research Scientist Stratigrapher 512-471-4863 susan.hovorka@beg.utexas.edu
Huang, Dino
Dino Huang
Research Associate 512-471-4420 dino.huang@beg.utexas.edu
Hudec, Dr. Michael R.
Michael Hudec
Senior Research Scientist Structural Geologist 512-471-1428 michael.hudec@beg.utexas.edu
Hunt, Brian
Brian Hunt
Research Scientist Associate IV Geologist/Hydrogeologist 512-471-1650 brian.hunt@beg.utexas.edu
Janson, Dr. Xavier
Xavier Janson
Research Scientist Carbonate Stratigrapher 512-475-9524 xavier.janson@beg.utexas.edu
Javadpour, Dr. Farzam
Farzam Javadpour
Research Scientist 512-232-8068 farzam.javadpour@beg.utexas.edu
Kavoura, Dr. Florentia
Florentia Kavoura
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-471-1534 florentia.kavoura@beg.utexas.edu
Kerans, Dr. Charles
Charles Kerans
Senior Research Scientist 512-471-4282 ckerans@jsg.utexas.edu
Ko, Dr. Tingwei “Lucy”
Lucy Ko
Research Associate 512-471-9525 lucy.ko@beg.utexas.edu
Kyle, Dr. J. Richard
Richard Kyle
Professor 512-471-4351 rkyle@mail.utexas.edu
Lambert, Josh
Josh Lambert
Research Scientist Associate II Digital Outcrop Technician 512-471-6585 josh.lambert@beg.utexas.edu
Larson, Dr. Toti
Toti Larson
Research Associate 512-471-1856 toti.larson@beg.utexas.edu
Laubach, Dr. Stephen E.
Steve Laubach
Senior Research Scientist Structural Geologist 512-471-6303 steve.laubach@beg.utexas.edu
Lawton, Dr. Tim
Timothy Lawton
Research Scientist 512-471-6247 tim.lawton@beg.utexas.edu
Li, Dr. Peng
Peng Li
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-475-9522 peng.li@beg.utexas.edu
Lin, Dr. Ning
Ning Lin
Program Manager - Chief Economist 512-471-1235 ning.lin@beg.utexas.edu
Loucks, Dr. Robert (Bob) G.
Bob Loucks
Senior Research Scientist Carbonates/Clastics 512-471-0366 bob.loucks@beg.utexas.edu
Lucia, F. Jerry
Jerry Lucia
Senior Research Scientist Geological Engineer 512-471-7367 jerry.lucia@beg.utexas.edu
Makanyaga, Shukuru
Shukuru Makanyaga
Research Scientist Associate I 512-232-7692 shukuru.makanyaga@beg.utexas.edu
Martone, Patricia
Patricia Martone
Research Scientist Associate II 512-471-1534 patricia.martone@beg.utexas.edu
McCall, Linda Ruiz
Linda McCall
Information Geologist and Resource Center Manager 512-471-0320 linda.mccall@beg.utexas.edu
McDaid, Guinevere (Guin)
Guin McDaid
Research Scientist Associate III 512-475-9220 guin.mcdaid@beg.utexas.edu
Meckel, Dr. Timothy "Tip" A.
Tip Meckel
Senior Research Scientist Geologist 512-471-4306 tip.meckel@beg.utexas.edu
Meyer, Kevin
Kevin Meyer
Program Manager kevin.meyer@beg.utexas.edu
Milliken, Dr. Kitty L.
Kitty Milliken
Senior Research Scientist 512-471-6082 kitty.milliken@beg.utexas.edu
Moskal, Emily
Emily Moskal
Research Program Coordinator 512-475-9599 emily.moskal@beg.utexas.edu
Muralidharan, Dr. Bharadwaj
Bharadwaj Muralidharan
Postdoctoral Fellow (512) 232-5450 bharadwaj.muralidharan@beg.utexas.edu
Ni, Hailun
Personnel default
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-471-0338
Nicot, Dr. Jean-Philippe
Jean-Philippe Nicot
Senior Research Scientist Geological Engineer 512-471-6246 jp.nicot@beg.utexas.edu
Nikolinakou, Dr. Maria
Maria Nikolinakou
Research Scientist 512-475-9548 mariakat@mail.utexas.edu
Nuñez-López, Vanessa
Vanessa Nunez-Lopez
Research Scientist Associate V Petroleum Engineer 512-471-5825 vanessa.nunez@beg.utexas.edu
O'Sullivan, Vincent
Vincent O'Sullivan
Research Scientist Associate II 512-471-0331 vincent.osullivan@beg.utexas.edu
Ogiesoba, Dr. Osareni C.
Osareni Ogiesoba
Research Scientist Geophysicist 512-471-6250 osareni.ogiesoba@beg.utexas.edu
Olariu, Dr. Mariana
Mariana Olariu
Research Scientist Associate V 512-475-7566 mariana.olariu@beg.utexas.edu
Olson, Dr. Hilary
Hilary Olson
Sponsor Liaison, Gulf Coast Carbon Center 512-653-8356 hilary.olson@beg.utexas.edu
Paine, Dr. Jeffrey G.
Jeff Paine
Senior Research Scientist Geophysicist 512-471-1260 jeff.paine@beg.utexas.edu
Peel, Dr. Frank
Frank Peel
Senior Research Fellow 512-471-1609 frank.peel@beg.utexas.edu
Pelletier, Dr. Isabelle
Isabelle Pelletier
Research Scientist Associate IV 512-471-6775 isabelle.pelletier@beg.utexas.edu
Peng, Dr. Sheng
Sheng Peng
Research Associate 512-232-7619 sheng.peng@beg.utexas.edu
Periwal, Dr. Priyanka
Priyanka Periwal
Research Scientist Associate III SEM Technician 512-475-8786 priyanka.periwal@beg.utexas.edu
Pierre, Jon Paul
Jon Paul Pierre
Research Scientist Associate IV 512-471-4560 jonpaul.pierre@beg.utexas.edu
Rateb, Dr. Ashraf
Ashraf Rateb
Postdoctoral Fellow 512-475-9528 ashraf.rateb@beg.utexas.edu
Reed, Dr. Robert M.
Robert Reed
Research Scientist Associate V Structural Geologist 512-471-0356 rob.reed@beg.utexas.edu
Reedy, Robert C.
Bob Reedy
Research Scientist Associate IV Hydrogeologist 512-471-7244 bob.reedy@beg.utexas.edu
Ren, Dr. Bo
Bo Ren
Research Associate Reservoir Engineer 512-471-0223 bo.ren@beg.utexas.edu
Rogers, Harold
Harold Rogers
Research Scientist Associate II 512-471-7358 harold.rogers@beg.utexas.edu
Romanak, Dr. Katherine Duncker
Katherine Romanak
Research Scientist Geochemist 512-471-6136 katherine.romanak@beg.utexas.edu
Sabbagh, Reinaldo
Reinaldo Sabbagh
Research Scientist Associate III 512-471-1296 reinaldo.sabbagh@beg.utexas.edu
Savvaidis, Dr. Alexandros
Alexandros Savvaidis
Research Scientist 512-475-9549 alexandros.savvaidis@beg.utexas.edu
Saylam, Kutalmis
Kutalmis Saylam
Research Scientist Associate IV 512-471-1871 kutalmis.saylam@beg.utexas.edu
Scanlon, Dr. Bridget R.
Bridget Scanlon
Senior Research Scientist Hydrogeologist 512-471-8241 bridget.scanlon@beg.utexas.edu
Schleicher, Karl
Karl Schleicher
Senior Research Fellow 281-701-9032 k_schleicher@hotmail.com
Shirley, Matthew
Matthew Shirley
Research Scientist Associate II 512-471-1534 matthew.shirley@beg.utexas.edu
Shuster, Dr. Mark
Mark Shuster
Associate Director: Energy Division 512-471-7090 mark.shuster@beg.utexas.edu
Sivil, James Evan
James Sivil
Research Scientist Associate III 512-471-3623 evan.sivil@beg.utexas.edu
Smye, Dr. Katie
Katie Smye
Research Associate 512-471-6775 katie.smye@beg.utexas.edu
Smyth, Rebecca C.
Rebecca Smyth
Project Manager Hydrogeologist 512-471-0232 rebecca.smyth@beg.utexas.edu
Soto, Juan
Juan Soto
Research Scientist (512) 471-2948 juan.soto@beg.utexas.edu
Sun, Dr. Alexander
Alex Sun
Senior Research Scientist 512-475-6190 alex.sun@beg.utexas.edu
Sun, Dr. Xun
Xun Sun
Research Scientist Associate III 512-471-4331 xun.sun@beg.utexas.edu
Sylvester, Zoltan
Zoltan Sylvester
Research Scientist 512-475-9514 zoltan.sylvester@beg.utexas.edu
Tavassoli, Shayan
Shayan Tavassoli
Research Associate 514-471-0318 shayan.tavassoli@austin.utexas.edu
Templeton, Clay
Clay Templeton
Senior Software Developer 512-471-0327 clay.templeton@beg.utexas.edu
Tinker, Dr. Scott W.
Scott Tinker
Director, Bureau of Economic Geology 512-471-0209 scott.tinker@beg.utexas.edu
Treviño, Ramón H.
Ramon Trevino
Program Manager 512-471-3362 ramon.trevino@beg.utexas.edu
Ukar, Dr. Esti
Esti Ukar
Research Scientist 512-471-2764 esti.ukar@beg.utexas.edu
Woodruff, Dr. Charles (Chock)
Chock Woodruff
Geologist 512-471-1912 chock.woodruff@beg.utexas.edu
Yang, Dr. Qian
Qian Yang
Research Associate 512-471-2420 qian.yang@beg.utexas.edu
Young, Bissett
Bissett Young
Research Scientist Associate III 512-471-5739 bissett.young@beg.utexas.edu
Young, Dr. Michael H.
Michael Young
Senior Research Scientist 512-475-8830 michael.young@beg.utexas.edu
Zahm, Dr. Christopher K.
Chris Zahm
Research Scientist Associate V Structural Geologist 512-471-3159 chris.zahm@beg.utexas.edu
Zeng, Dr. Hongliu
Hongliu Zeng
Senior Research Scientist Geophysicist 512-475-6382 hongliu.zeng@beg.utexas.edu
Zhang, Dr. Jinyu
Jinyu Zhang
Research Associate 512-475-9537 jinyu.zhang@beg.utexas.edu
Zhang, Dr. Tongwei
Tongwei Zhang
Senior Research Scientist Organic Geochemist/Geologist 512-232-1496 tongwei.zhang@beg.utexas.edu