University of Texas at Austin

Center for Integrated Seismicity Research Science Advisory Committee

The Center for Integrated Seismicity Research Science Advisory Committee (CISR SAC) consists of the CISR Principal Investigators and the TexNet Manager at the University of Texas and 1 representative from each CISR member company. The goal of the CISR SAC is to provide a robust mechanism for dialog, guidance, and exchange of technical advice as we build and execute our science objectives across the portfolio of TexNet and CISR projects. The SAC will convene 4x per year with 3 quarterly phone calls and 1 face-to-face meeting at the BEG in Austin (also with phone conference availability).  These SAC meetings will be in addition to the larger biannual TexNet-CISR research review meetings conducted in December and May.

SAC Representative

Organization

SAC Role

email

Peter Hennings

UT-BEG

CISR PI, SAC Chair, Geology Lead

peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu

Ellen Rathje

UT-CAEE

CISR PI, Earthquake Hazard/Risk Lead

e.rathje@mail.utexas.edu

Alexandros Savvaidis

UT-BEG

TexNet Manager, Seismology Lead

alexandros.savvaidis@beg.utexas.edu

Cody Comiskey

Anadarko

member

Cody.Comiskey@anadarko.com

Cal Cooper

Apache

member

Cal.Cooper@apachecorp.com

Rongmao Zhou

BHP

member

Rongmao.Zhou@bhpbilliton.com

Jeff Nunn

Chevron

member

Jeffrey.Nunn@chevron.com

Seth Busetti

ConocoPhillips

member

Seth.Busetti@conocophillips.com

Robert Kidney

EOG

member

Robert_Kidney@eogresources.com

Tim Tyrell

ExxonMobil/XTO

member

Timothy_Tyrrell@xtoenergy.com

Klaas Koster

Occidental

member

Klaas_Koster@oxy.com

Hal McCartney

Pioneer

member

Hal.Macartney@pxd.com

Brian Casey

Texas Oil & Gas Inst

member

bcasey@utsystem.edu