People

Leadership

Peter H. Hennings

Peter H. Hennings

CISR PI - Subsurface Integration and Industry Liaison

Email: peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-0156

Dr. Alexandros Savvaidis

Dr. Alexandros Savvaidis

PI Seismology and TexNet Manager

Email: alexandros.savvaidis@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-9549

Ellen Rathje

Ellen Rathje

PI Earthquake Hazard and Risk

Email: e.rathje@mail.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-232-3683

Default Person

Kim Rife

Administrative Associate

Email: kim.rife@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-232-7644

TexNet Staff

TexNet is led by Dr. Alexandros Savvaidis Project Manager and Seismology Research Team Lead of the Texas Seismological Network. His team is responsible for deploying and maintaining the permanent and temporary arrays, as well as detecting, associating, locating, and reviewing seismic events and preparing an online event catalog to be transmitted to the IRIS Data Management Center (DMC). Dr. Savvaidis has 20 years of experience in Applied Geophysics and Engineering Seismology with the Institute of Engineering Seismology and Earthquake Engineering (IESEE) in Thessaloniki, Greece. At IESEE, he managed the largest seismographic network in Greece, which includes 100 real-time accelerometers. His deep and highly relevant research experience includes source and path characteristics, seismic site characterization, real-time acquisition of seismic ground motion data, and Shakemap implementation and data fusion for disaster risk mitigation.

Dr. Alexandros Savvaidis

Dr. Alexandros Savvaidis

PI Seismology and TexNet Manager

Email: alexandros.savvaidis@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-9549

Bissett Young

Bissett Young

Research Scientist Associate

Email: bissett.young@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-5739

Patricia Martone

Patricia Martone

Analyst

Email: patricia.martone@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-1534

Matthew Shirley

Matthew Shirley

Analyst

Email: matthew.shirley@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-1534

John R. Andrews

John R. Andrews

Analyst

Email: john.andrews@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-704-5329

Jon Paul Pierre

Jon Paul Pierre

Field Engineer

Email: jonpaul.pierre@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-4560

Poe Chen

Poe Chen

Systems Analyst

Email: poe.chen@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-4858

Clay Templeton

Clay Templeton

Senior Software Developer

Email: clay.templeton@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-0327

Mark W. Blount

Mark W. Blount

Land Management

Email: mark.blount@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-1509

Caroline Breton

Caroline Breton

Research Scientist Associate

Email: cari.breton@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-0322

Seismology

Dr. Alexandros Savvaidis

Dr. Alexandros Savvaidis

PI Seismology and TexNet Manager

Email: alexandros.savvaidis@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-9549

Dino Huang

Dino Huang

Seismologist

Email: dino.huang@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-4420

Heather DeShon

Dr. Heather DeShon

Seismologist

Email: hdeshon@smu.edu

Telephone: 214-768-2916

Ellen Rathje

Ellen Rathje

PI Earthquake Hazard and Risk

Email: e.rathje@mail.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-232-3683

Louis Quinones

Louis Quinones

Analyst

Email: Lquinones@smu.edu

Dr. Peng Li

Dr. Peng Li

Post Doctoral Fellow - Geophysicist

Email: peng.li@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-9522

Anthony Lomax

Dr. Anthony Lomax

Seismologist

Email: alomax@free.fr

Dr. Marriane Karplus

Dr. Marriane Karplus

Geophysicist

Email: mkarplus@utep.edu

Telephone: 915-747-5413

Geologic Characterization, Hydrogeology, and Geomechanics

Peter H. Hennings

Peter H. Hennings

PI Subsurface Integration and Industry Liaison

Email: peter.hennings@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-0156

Dr. Katie Smye

Dr. Katie Smye

Research Associate

Email: katie.smye@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-6775

Robin Dommisse

Robin Dommisse

Research Scientist Associate

Email: robin.dommisse@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-232-0775

Lily Horne

Lily Horne

Research Scientist Associate

Email: lily.horne@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-4166

Jon Olson

Jon Olson

Chair Department of Petroleum and GeoSystems Engineering

Email: jolson@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Jean-Philippe Nicot

Dr. Jean-Philippe Nicot

Senior Research Scientist

Email: jp.nicot@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-6246

Dr. Peter Eichhubl

Dr. Peter Eichhubl

Senior Research Scientist

Email: peter.eichhubl@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-8829

Guinevere (Guin) McDaid

Guinevere (Guin) McDaid

Research Scientist Associate

Email: guin.mcdaid@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-9220

Default Person

Alan Morris

Caroline McKeighan

Caroline McKeighan

Email: caroline.mckeighan@austin.utexas.edu

Amanda Calle

Amanda Calle

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: amanda.calle@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-2864

Seismic Hazard and Risk Assessment

Ellen Rathje

Ellen Rathje

PI Earthquake Hazard and Risk

Email: e.rathje@mail.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-232-3683

Iason Grigoratos

Iason Grigoratos

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email: i.grigoratos@utexas.edu

Patricia Clayton

Patricia Clayton

Analyst

Email: clayton@utexas.edu


University of Texas at Austin

University of Texas

© 2021 Bureau of Economic Geology | Web Privacy Policy | Web Accessibility Policy