GCCC Staff and Students

Dr. Susan D. Hovorka

Dr. Susan D. Hovorka

Principal Investigator

Email: susan.hovorka@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-4863

Dr. Jean-Philippe Nicot

Dr. Jean-Philippe Nicot

Email: jp.nicot@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-6246

Vanessa Nuñez-López

Vanessa Nuñez-López

Email: vanessa.nunez@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-5825

Ramón H. Treviño

Ramón H. Treviño

Email: ramon.trevino@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-3362

Dr. Alexander Sun

Dr. Alexander Sun

Email: alex.sun@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-6190

Ramon Gil

Ramon Gil

Email: ramon.gil@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-8831

Michael V. DeAngelo

Michael V. DeAngelo

Email: michael.deangelo@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-232-3373

Dr. Sahar Bakhshian

Dr. Sahar Bakhshian

Email: sahar.bakhshian@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-2243

Dr. Alex Bump

Dr. Alex Bump

Email: alex.bump@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-232-7629

Supporting Researchers

Dr. Jeffrey G. Paine

Dr. Jeffrey G. Paine

Email: jeff.paine@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-1260

Dallas B. Dunlap

Dallas B. Dunlap

Email: dallas.dunlap@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-6184

Dr. Mariana Olariu

Dr. Mariana Olariu

Email: mariana.olariu@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-7566

Dr. Toti Larson

Dr. Toti Larson

Email: toti.larson@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-1856

Caroline Breton

Caroline Breton

Email: cari.breton@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-0322

Joseph S. Yeh

Joseph S. Yeh

Email: joseph.yeh@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-3323

Tucker F. Hentz

Tucker F. Hentz

Email: tucker.hentz@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-471-7281

Outreach Staff

Emily Moskal

Emily Moskal

Email: emily.moskal@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-475-9599

Dr. Hilary Olson

Dr. Hilary Olson

Email: hilary.olson@beg.utexas.edu

Telephone: 512-653-8356

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Hailun Ni [Email: hailun.ni@beg.utexas.edu]

Graduate Students

arnold aluge

Arnold Aluge

Email: arnoldaluge@utexas.edu

taylor barnhart

Taylor Barnhart

Email: taylorbarnhart@utexas.edu

Harry Hull headshot

Harry Hull

Email: harrylhull@utexas.edu

John Franey headshot

John Franey

Email: johnfraney@utexas.edu

melianna ulfah

Melianna Ulfah

Email: melianna.ulfah@utexas.edu

Undergraduate Students

margaret

Margaret Murakami

Email: mmurakami@utexas.edu

austin turner headshot

Austin Turner

Email: austin.turner@utexas.edu

austin turner headshot

Amanda Merida Rodriguez

Email: amandalais@utexas.edu

Former Staff

Stavana Strutz

Stavana Strutz

Changbing Yang

Jiemin Lu

Changbing Yang

Dr. Changbing Yang

Dr. Reza Ganjdanesh

Dr. Reza Ganjdanesh

Dr. Ali Goudarzi

Dr. Ali Goudarzi

Former Students and Post-Docs

Sarah Prentice

Sarah Prentice

Email: smp3697@utexas.edu

Master's Thesis: The Effect of Methane and Fluid Geometry on CO2 Enhanced Oil Recovery (download)

Izaak Ruiz

Izaak Ruiz

Email: izaak.ruiz51@gmail.com

Master's Thesis: Characterization of the High Island 24L Field for Modeling and Estimating CO2 Storage Capacity in the Offshore Texas State Water, Gulf of Mexico (download) Repsol

Omar Rodriguez Garcia

Omar Ramirez Garcia

Email: omramirez@utexas.edu

Master's Thesis: Geologic Characterization and Modeling for Quantifying CO2 Storage Capacity of the High Island 10-L Field in Texas State Waters, Offshore Gulf of Mexico (download)

Dr. Baole Wen

Dr. Baole Wen

Email: wenbaole@gmail.com

Former Post-doc, Assistant Professor, University of Michigan in Ann Harbor

Dr. Ye Feng

Dr. Ye Feng

Former Post-doc, Geophysicist at BP

Dr. Reynaldy Fifariz

Dr. Reynaldy Fifariz

Email: rfifariz@gmail.com

Former Post-doc, Bandung Institute of Technology (Institut Teknologi Bandung)

Jacob Anderson

Amar Amir

Emily Beckham

Houman Bedayat

Emmanuel Belostrino

Behni Bolhassani

Eamon Briggs

Fei Cao

Kyung Won Chang

Jong-Won Choi

Stuart Coleman

Julie Ditkof

Joseph K. Essandoh-Yeddu,
  Acting Chief and Head, SPPD
  Energy Commission
  Plot 40, Frema House, Spintex Road,
  Accra, Ghana

Reynaldy Fifariz

Guy Fitz

Tyler Fritz

Marlo Gawey

Yanjun Hao

Mary Hingst

Alejandra De La Rosa Illescas

Akand Islam

Nishanth Kalyanaraman

Seunghee Kim

Masoumeh Kordi

Hamid Reza Lashgari

Yuan Liu

Jiemin Lu

Reinaldo Sabbagh Maciel

Daniel Mathews

Parker Medford

Erin Miller

Kelly Mortensen

Francis Mulcahy

Andrew Nicholson

Prisca Ogbuabuo

Munachiso Onwuchekwa

Johnathon Osmond

Michael Patson

Sean Porse

Federico Pozo

Carlos Puerta

Ashley Quinn

Gordon Smith

Silvia Solano

Tamara Sopoeva

Jordan-Leigh Taylor

Nolan Townsend

Luca Trevisan

Peter Tutton

Alex Urquhart

Wylie Walker

Kerstan Wallace

Logan West

Corinne Wong

Derek Wood

Khandaker Zahid

Click here for "RI0283. Geological CO2 Sequestration Atlas of Miocene Strata, Offshore Texas State Waters"

RI0283

For a flyer on GCCC mission, activities, impact, and goals, please click here.