RCRL
 
RCRL Staff
Principal Staff
Charles Kerans
Principal Investigator
20 years experience in carbonate systems and sequence stratigraphy of Precambrian to Cretaceous age, including West Texas, Arctic Canada, northern Australia, Tunisia, and the Middle East.
ckerans@mail.utexas.edu; 512-471-4282
 
Bob Loucks
Bob Loucks
Principal Investigator
32 years of research, reservoir-characterization, and exploration experience with Texaco, Bureau of Economic Geology, Cities Service, and the ARCO Technology Center, where he worked for 17 years. His research interests include carbonate, siliciclastic, and mudstone sequence stratigraphy, depositional systems, diagenesis, and reservoir characterization. Bob has worked in Texas, Texas Gulf Coast, Middle East, North Africa, Far East, Alaska, and California.
bob.loucks@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-0366
 
Jerry Lucia
Geological Engineer
31 years experience with Shell Oil in geology and geological engineering, 17 years at the Bureau of Economic Geology, studying methods of integrating geological and engineering data.
jerry.lucia@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-7367
 
Xavier Janson
Carbonate Stratigrapher
Ph.D. in Marine Geology and Geophysics from the University of Miami (2002). 12 years experience in carbonate sedimentology and sequence stratigraphy, seismic signature and petrophysics of carbonate rocks, seismic modeling from outcrop, and carbonate modern depositional environment.
xavier.janson@beg.utexas.edu; 512-475-9524
 
Christopher Zahm
Structural Geologist
5 years experience with ConocoPhillips Technology working fractured reservoirs within worldwide portfolio with emphasis on fracture characterization, geomodeling, and flow modeling within discrete fracture networks..
chris.zahm@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-3159
 
Stephaine Lane
Program Coordinator
9 years' experience providing administrative support for higher education and research organizations at University of Houston, MD Anderson Cancer Center, and the University of Texas at Austin.
stephaine.lane@beg.utexas.edu; 512-232-0774
 
Josh Lambert
Digital Outcrop Technician
 
josh.lambert@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-6585
 
Harry Rowe
Research Scientist
 
harry.rowe@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-1856
 
Associate Staff
Hongliu Zeng
Research Scientist
3 years experience with Texaco, 7 years with the Bureau of Economic Geology, specializing in 3-D seismic processing, interpretation, modeling, and inversion.
hongliu.zeng@beg.utexas.edu; 512-475-6382
 
Stephen Ruppel
Senior Research Scientist
5 years experience with Chevron, More than 25 years with the Bureau of Economic Geology, specializing in carbonate reservoir characterization and carbonate sedimentology and geochemistry
stephen.ruppel@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-2965
 
Gregory Frébourg
Research Associate
gregory.frebourg@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-0338
 
Ned (Edmund) L. Frost
Research Associate
ned.frost@beg.utexas.edu; 512-471-4331
 

Updated December 2013