logo

Submarine Mass Movements and Their Consequences
4th International Symposium
Austin, Texas
November 7 – 12, 2009

spacer
logos





QCL
spacer

Contacts

Host Institution

Bureau of Economic Geology — Jackson School of Geosciences University of Texas at Austin

North America Organizing Committee

Lorena Moscardelli Bureau of Economic Geology (JSG) lorena.moscardelli@beg.utexas.edu
Craig Shipp Shell International Exploration craig.shipp@shell.com
Chris Baxter University of Rhode Island baxter@oce.uri.edu
Jason Chaytor Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution jchaytor@usgs.gov
Alan Niedoroda URS Corporation alan_niedoroda@urscorp.com
Homa Lee USGS hjlee@usgs.gov
David Mosher Natural Resources Canada dmosher@nrcan.gc.ca

Local Organizing Committee / Jackson School of Geosciences

Lesli Wood Bureau of Economic Geology (JSG) lesli.wood@beg.utexas.edu
Matthew Hornbach Institute for Geophysics matth@ig.utexas.edu
David Mohrig Department of Geological Sciences mohrig@mail.utexas.edu
Ron Steel Department of Geological Sciences rsteel@mail.utexas.edu
Peter Flemings Department of Geological Sciences pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu

International Advisory Committee

Jacques Locat Laval University, Canada jacques.locat@ggl.ulaval.ca
Roger Urgeles University of Barcelona, Spain urgeles@ub.edu

Technical Program Sub-Committee

Oral Sessions    
Poster Session:
Larry Gibson
Shell International Exploration larry.gibson@shell.com

Website

Paula Beard Bureau of Economic Geology (JSG) paula.beard@beg.utexas.edu
spacer spacer
BEG The University of Texas at Austin Jackson School of Geosciences QCL home
View Stats